Boomfest

September, 22 - October, 9 2016

“The Scenes of Hunting” Tipatzeha

 

Kristina Kolesnikova, Sveta Mullary. Nina Stadnik, Elena Chetverik  


Curator: Pavel Grishin

 

This exhibition is an attempt to analyze the experience of interaction inside an art group, an attempt to give some visual and tactile  responds on a questions ‘What is it like to work together?’, ’Where are the boundaries between private territory and common interests?’, ‘Does this idea belong to me or my partner?’ or even ‘Whose shot was first?’  

Every artist is a hunter in some sense. We’re all constantly chasing images, metaphors and ideas in the deep woods of imagination, trying to catch them, make a trophy, which we could be proud of. 

 Everyone knows, however, that  many incidents could happen while hunting. You could harm you self. Or be wounded by someone else. Or instead your precious aim you might accidentally bring down your partner, or may be not really accidentally. Is it necessary to say that obsession  has always been a part of the profession? 

Of course, it’s only a fantasy here and none of the Tipatzeha participants was injured during the preparation process. These are not some bloody gangsters in front of us, after all. All that we deal with are just four fragile, beautiful women waiting patiently for our attention. But please, be careful! If you remember, the ancient goddess of hunting was a woman too.

Бумфест X

22 сентября - 9 октября 2016

Типацеха  “Сцены охоты” 

Кристина Колесникова
Света Муллари
Нина Стадник
Елена Четверик

Куратор: Павел Гришин 

Эта выставка является, своего рода, попыткой проанализировать опыт взаимодействия внутри творческого коллектива, дать визуальный и тактильный ответы на вопросы: “Каково это, работать вместе?”, “Где проходит граница между личным пространством и общими интересами?”, “Это моя идея, или она принадлежит моему напарнику?” или даже “Чей выстрел был первым?” 

В каком-то смысле, каждый художник является охотником. Мы все преследуем образы, метафоры и идеи в темных лесах воображения, пытаясь поймать их, сделать из них трофеи, которыми потом можно было бы гордиться.  

Однако, как известно, на охоте многое может произойти. Ты можешь поранить себя сам. Или тебя может ранить кто-то другой. Или вместо своей желанной цели, ты можешь случайно зацепить своего партнера, ну или не совсем случайно. Надо ли упоминать, что одержимость всегда была частью обаяния профессии? 

Конечно, это всего лишь фантазия, и никто из участниц Типацеха не пострадал в процессе подготовки к выставке. В конце концов, мы имеем дело не с кровожадными головорезами, а с четырьмя хрупкими и прекрасными созданиями, терпеливо ожидающими зрительского внимания. И все же, будьте осторожны! Древнегреческая богиня охоты, если помните, тоже была женщиной.